Field Trip to Tranquille U-Pick Farms!

A couple Saturday’s ago, we decided it was time to give one of the corn mazes in town a try. I picked Tranquille U-Pick Farms first because the boys were dying to pick their own pumpkin, and out of the two farms in town, this was the only one that actually lets them ride out to the field and pick one. And that’s a pretty big tradition in our family. Usually we go to Davidson’s Orchard in Vernon, but I didn’t feel like driving that far this year 🙂 Yes, I’m not a fan of travelling. Sorry!

So anyways, here’s some pictures from the day. It was a lot of fun! I apologize profusely for the quality of the pictures, my Nikon is on the fritz AGAIN…that poor camera, it’s always breaking down. I didn’t know that you could get lemon’s with camera’s, but apparently, you can! Yes, it’s true! I am living proof of a lemon Nikon owner. Anyways. Lemon or not, I miss you, precious Nikon!

Just to clarify – this trip and location are not to be confused with a later trip to Tranquille Farm Fresh that we did last week, which was equally as enjoyable. I’ll post some pictures when I get around to it 😉

cornmaze cornmaze2 cornmaze3 cornmaze4 cornmaze5

All in all, it was a fantastic day!

5 thoughts on “Field Trip to Tranquille U-Pick Farms!

  1. Pam says:

    What a beautiful day. We went last year to the Tranquille corn maze and really enjoyed it. Not a tradition for us, just a now and then outing. Enjoy your posts.

    • Naomi says:

      It certainly was a beautiful day! I realized this year accidentally that there was two Tranquille Corn mazes out in Brock to my surprise! I have pictures coming of our second trip to the other one. Which one did you go to? The one by the golf course or Tranquille Farm Fresh by the old sanitarium? Both were such fun but very different 🙂

Leave a Reply

